New Law: Cell Phone.
P.L.2013, c.70. Increases fine and Imposes License Suspension for Talking or Texting on Hand-held Device While Driving. NJ Law.
New Jersey Senate Bill No. 69 (2R) imposes increased fines for first, second and subsequent offenses of talking on a hand-held wireless telephone or texting a message with a hand-held wireless electronic communication device while driving. Specifically, this bill increases the fines to $200 to $400 for a first offense, $400 to $600 for a second offense, and $600 to $800 for third or subsequent offenses.
Howard D. Popper, Esq.
One Western Ave.
Morristown, NJ 07960
Tel: (973) 993-8787
Fax: (973) 539-9700
Licensed in New Jersey, Florida and the District of Columbia